Posted by: Nici | 11 January, 2008

My Uncle

Very sadly my favourite Uncle who lives in Canada passed away yesterday.

A month and a half ago they thought that he might have lung cancer so they were running tests to confirm it. But unfortunately at the weekend he got rushed to hospital with pheumonia (sp?) where he then had a stroke and slipped into a coma and died.

I am devastated. I hadn’t seen my Uncle for about 20 years but we stayed in touch with emails, letters, postcards and phone calls. It was always my plan to save up the air fare and go and visit him but sadly he has been taken far far too early (he was only 65).

I have been walking around in a daze since my Dad told me. I am taking comfort that he is looking down on me and taking care of me.

RIP Uncle Peter, you will be greatly missed and I loved you very much.

Leave a Reply

Categories

