Posted by: Nici | 19 February, 2008

I hate Vista!

Oh I am getting so frustrated with Vista…..

For five days now I have had the following message appear at startup:

Configuring updates: Stage 3 of 3 – 0% complete. Do not turn off your computer.

On Friday the message had been there for about 2 hours when I decided to go to bed and leave it running. When I got up in the morning my normal log in page was there and the message gone.

However when I turned my computer on on Sunday the same message was there and it finally cleared itself after 7 and a half hours and returned to my log in page.

And then Monday it was there again and once again cleared itself after a few hours.

It also keeps shutting itself down during this message and I can’t access my computer whilst this message is on the screen.

And for the life of me I cannot get rid of it. After searching the web and seeking advice I am still having the same problem. I have tried restoring the system, changing the update settings and rebooting.

ARGH! How annoying!

Leave a Reply

Categories

