Posted by: Nici | 21 February, 2008

Big vehicles

Why is it that drivers who drive big vehicles feel that they can do what they want on the roads?

This morning I was waiting at traffic lights where two lanes go into one and beside me was a big lorry. When the lights changed to green I went past the lorry and he must have put his foot down because as the lanes joined and I was in front of him he blew his horn at me which made me jump out of my skin as lorry horns are very loud!

As we then aproached the roundabout and waiting in traffic he continued to blow his horn at me and then when I pulled away flashed his lights at me.

It left me feeling rather unsettled and I am considering contacting the supermarket chain that the lorry belonged to to complain.

I didn’t cut him up, I mean who in their right mind is going to argue with a lorry??!! So I don’t know what his problem was..

Responses

  1. Aww Nici.. that would have shaken me up too!!
    I like the new look to the blog. πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks very much! : )

  3. We have plenty of drivers like that here, too! And I love the new look here! πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks Sarah!

  5. Maybe he wanted your phone number?

    Just saying…

  6. Lol!


Leave a Reply

Categories

