Posted by: Nici | 9 March, 2008

Slash

slash.jpg
I am currently reading Slash’s autobiography (guitarist in Guns n’ Roses and more recently Velvet Revolver) and am just amazed how he is still alive.
I am about a third of the way through the book and his Guns n’ Roses days have only just begun.
What I find really unbelievable is that on page one you are told that at the age of 35 he had a defibrillator fitted.
The drink, the drugs and the girls are enough to make your eyes pop out! However I have yet to reach the part where he meets his wife and has his children.
Slash is still my all time guitar hero and Guns n’ Roses still my all time favourite group. In fact whilst doing my housework this morning I was quite happily singing very loudly along to them whilst jigging about lol.
Slash is most definitely a legend!
slash-2.jpg
Leave a Reply

Categories

