Posted by: Nici | 12 May, 2008

New me – week four

I have had a naughty week this week and as a result I have put on weight. At the begining of the week I lost half a pound so my overall weight loss was half a stone BUT since then I have had a very bad lunch with mum and a BBQ so all in all I have put on a pound and a half. Grumble grumble.

I am sure it is only a temporary set back and I don’t have any plans for naughty meals during the next week or so so hopefully the weight will start falling off again!

Oh and I only got the gym once this week and didn’t do any walking as my son broke his toe so 1. I had to do the school run and 2. obviously he couldn’t walk any distance to walk with me……

Responses

  1. Well done with everything that you’ve done so far…..I think you have to allow yourself some treats / blow-outs every now and then otherwise life becomes so boring!!!

  2. Nici, your weight is going to go up and down naturally throughout the month, so don’t get too caught up in weekly weighing! :0)

  3. Thanks Sonia! I agree that life is too short to worry too much!

    Michelle, I know you are right, I just can’t help weighing myself all the time! πŸ˜‰

  4. It can be hard when, as Kell says, life gets in the way! πŸ™‚ I’m sure you’ll be back on track in no time!

  5. Thanks Sarah! You are all so good and supportive! πŸ™‚

  6. You mean you don’t think dinner and dessert at mine on Saturday night will be laden with calories…? πŸ™‚

  7. Oh yes! Doh! It will be worth it though! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

