Posted by: Nici | 16 May, 2008

Busy few days!

Well what a week! But what a lovely one. Here’s what has been happening:

New home – I have had my new sofa, armchair and storage foot stall delivered on Monday. They are stone in colour and just the most gorgeous things you have ever seen! So now I have neutral furniture I can FINALLY redecorate my lounge in ‘plum’. So I ordered some aubergine curtains and new voiles on Monday. I was told there was an eight week wait so imagine my joy when I got home yesterday and found a note saying they had been left with a neighbour! So as they had arrived I then went and got some paint which I liked and this evening I have been painting a feature wall ‘juniperberry’ which is a browny purple and matches my curtains perfectly!

New hair – On Wednesday I went for my regular hair colour and had lots and lots of pink streaks put in as well. They actually look really really good and I havn’t washed my hair since as I don’t want them to faid…..

New car – Today I picked up a lovely shiny new car! It’s all clean and gleaming and has that new car smell. It is lovely to finally have a car with the ‘mod cons’ such as remote central locking and electric windows! But one of the best features is the quickclear windscreen, which will be very handy in the winter to get rid of the pesky frost, ice and snow!

New books – I have received three review books this week and one book from Read it swap it. The review books are: Lost and Found by Jacqueline Sheehan, The Ingenious Edgar Jones by Elizabeth Garner and Before the Storm by Judith Lennox and the RISI book is A Piece of Cake by Cupcake Brown. All of these books look very good so I can’t wait to get started on them! 🙂

Old friend – An old friend who I went to college with tracked me down yesterday on Friends Reunited. I was so touched that she went to the effort to find me as I am only listed on there for my senior school, not college. We have been exchanging emails since then catching up on the last 15 years and even better she is on Facebook as well! The only bad bit is she now lives in India so I don’t reckon I will be seeing her anytime soon!

The only bad thing about this week is the weather…what’s happened to it? This time last week we were basking in temperatures of 26 degrees and today it was 13 degrees and I was blimming freezing…..

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

