Posted by: Nici | 18 June, 2008

A piece of cake – Cupcake Brown

My thoughts:
Well the one word that comes to mind is ‘WOW’. I finished all 540 pages in under four days which for me is quick! I normally don’t like this type of book as I just cannot read about sexual abuse in children and luckily although there was some in this book it was written about very well and not in too much detail. The book is mainly about Cupcake’s battle with every drug going. Also as the book was set in the ghettos of America it is just so different to anything I have ever known.

A truly inspiring book but I can’t say too much about it as I wouldn’t want to ruin it for anyone else. I would definately recommend this to everyone to give it a go.

Responses

  1. If this book wasn’t a true story it would be unbelievable.
    It’s such an eye opener to the lives people lead which are so far removed from your own. I agree, it’s hugely inspirational and I definately recommend it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

