Posted by: Nici | 3 July, 2008

Bag of Bones – Stephen King – My review

Synopsis from Amazon:
When Mike Noonan’s wife dies, he is drawn to their summer home in the town of Sara Laughs. He finds the town in the grip of millionaire Max Devore, who is hell-bent on getting custody of his deceased son’s child. Kyra and her mother turn to Mike for help, but there are sinister forces in their way.

My thoughts:

I finished Bag of Bones last night and really really enjoyed it.

It was a bit of a slow burner in the begining but I stuck with it and glad I did. A good ghost story which scared me in places. One big twist in it that I really was not expecting and it really quite upset me!

This book to me seemed different to other Stephen King books I have read; I found this one an easier read than some of his others and the romantic element made a nice change.

The characters were well written especially little Kyra, who you couldn’t help but fall in love with! 🙂

I give this book an 8 ½ out of 10, it would have been higher if the book had held my attention better in the begining.

Responses

  1. Read the book sometime last year. Was actually drawn into it as imagination worked overtime!
    An excellent book as all his books are. Interesting story that keeps you up reading


Leave a Reply

Categories

