Posted by: Nici | 14 December, 2008

Angelis

angelis

Whilst looking through my CD’s a couple of days ago I came across a CD which used to belong to mum. It’s called Angelis and it is a collection of beautiful classically sung songs.  Angelis were formed in early 2006 and were made up of six children, who were then aged between 11 and 14.  Their debut album was released in November 2006. It sold over 350,000 copies and reached platinum status.

Although the majority of the songs on this CD hold special memories of mum for me (one of the reasons I would imagine that she brought it), one song in particular, when I listened to the words, made me think of mum passing away as she now is in the arms of angels.

This is a wonderfully beautiful CD that I have been listening to every evening as I get ready for bed and as I am falling to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

