Posted by: Nici | 2 January, 2009

A-Z of 2008

After reading Michelle’s list I thought I would give it a go as well…..

ANGELIS ~ this was one of mum’s CD’s which I have fallen in love with.

BRIE AND CRANBERRIES ~ I tried this combination on New Years Eve and all I can say is YUM!

COLDEST START TO DECEMBER IN YEARS ~ It’s been flipping freezing!

DECORATING ~ I decorated my lounge this year and painted one of the walls purple – it looks just so so nice! I also decorated my son’s bedroom but due to MFI going into administration the furniture has been put on hold.

ENGAGED (MY SISTER) ~ my little sister got engaged this year. Her boyfriend proposed to her in Paris on her 30th birthday.

FAREWELL, FAREWELL MY FAMILY, MY FRIENDS I SMILE AND BID YOU GOODBYE. NO, SHED NO TEARS FOR I NEED THEM NOT ALL I NEED IS YOUR SMILE. ~ the message on mum’s plaque that she chose herself.

GOOD FRIENDS ~ this has been the year of realising who my friends really are. A few in particular have excelled themselves and I honestly don’t know what I would have done without them.

HAIR  ~ this year my hair has been pink, curly and straight!

INTERNET ~ my favourite internet site, the BCF, had continued to grow and grow and I am totally 100% addicted to it.

JULY ~ a month that I will never ever forget.

KARMA ~ do good things and good things will happen to you.

LOST WEIGHT ~ I have lost a stone in weight this year!

MUM ~ this was the year that very sadly my mum lost her fight with cancer. She passed away very peacefully on the 15th July 2008.

NINTENDO DS ~ I decided to treat myself to one of these on Boxing Day and haven’t looked back. However I will admit to becomming quite addicted to it!

OLDER ~ well I am another year older and hopefully another year wiser! A lot has happened this year which hopefully I can learn from.  

PHONE (MOBILE) ~ In May I finally got the mobile phone that I have always wanted; A Nokia N95. It does absolutely everything I could ever want it to do! 🙂

QUICK CLEAR WINDSCREEN ~ what a wonderful invention this is! It makes life so much easier!

READING ~ my reading has been very up and down this year. I have read less books than normal but more magazines.

SPIRITUAL ~ this has been the year of spiritual development for me.

TEARS ~ never have I cried as much as I have in the second half of this year

UNCLE PETER ~ very sadly my favourite uncle passed away in January 2008 after a short stay in hospital.

VERTIGO  ~ I started getting vertigo this year so no more looking at the stars unless I am laying down…..

WINTER CLOTHING ~ I have been in my element this year! Purple, grey and black have been everywhere! I could have spent a fortune on clothes!

X-RAY ~ my son had a x-ray as he broke his toe on a school trip and was walking on it for 3 days without the teachers knowing!

YOGA ~ I took up yoga this year and found it very relaxing and worked muscles that I didn’t realise I had lol.

ZZZZZZZZZ ~ I finally got my sleeping under control and now sleep like a baby most nights.

Responses

  1. Goodness me, how did you do that so quick!? LOL

  2. I thought it took me ages lol!


Leave a Reply

Categories

