Posted by: Nici | 14 February, 2009

A Complaint Free World

20080201_complaint-free

“If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. Don’t complain.”

Last month I got one of my regular magazines and enclosed was a book called A Complaint Free World ~ Will Bowen.

I haven’t read all the book but the concept interested me. Basically Scientists believe it takes 21 days to form a new habit and complaining is habitual for most of us. You purchase a bracelet which is a tool to remind yourself of how well you are creating your life with possitive intention.

Every time you complain, gossip or criticize you move the bracelet to the other arm and begin again. You keep moving the bracelet from wrist-to-wrist until you keep it on the same wrist for 21 consecutive days.

I have purchased a bracelet for my son and myself and we started this today. We are having a competition to see who can do it first. I think I will will win as I don’t know any 13 year olds who don’t moan lol, but we will see!

Full details can be found *here*

Responses

  1. Just a quick update – both my son and I failed today lol!

    I was chatting with a friend over messenger over a subject which broke the rules and my son complained about something to me.

    Oh well, we start again tomorrow! 🙂

  2. Loved the quote! wanted to read the full detail, but couldn’t find the link!

  3. Ooops fixed the link, sorry!

  4. I am with you..lol!! i was going on three days without complaining. I went into our local grocery store. I haven’t shaved in the last few days, and i hadn’t combed my hair yet, this morning. I threw on a winter hat. I said to the lady clerk, who knows me, to not look at me, because i look terrible!!
    I was cutting down my looks, so my wife felt that i should switch my bracelet. I was cut off guard…lol!! i too will start over tomorrow!! actually, right now!! we are in this together!! we will be 21 day champions!!

  5. Good luck Chris! I am not doing very well at all – my problem is when I’m driving! Keep me up to date with how you are doing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

