Posted by: Nici | 14 March, 2009

Feeling blue?

I have been feeling quite blue this week for one reason or another so I have been trying to find alternative methods to help lift my mood.

oilburner

Firstly I purchased an Anxiety blend of essentail oils which I have been using in my oil burner, the oils used in this blend are as follows:

Cedarwood ~ calming in states of anxiety and tension.

Geranium ~ Lifts the spirits reducing anxiety and depression.

Lime ~ An uplifting oil that helps to reduce apathy.

Ylang Ylang ~ A relaxing oil, combats negative feelings such as fear, anxiety and anger.

Not only does this smell really nice but it seems to be working as well. I have it in burners in my kitchen and lounge so the whole of downstairs is smelling of these oils. I am calmer and more chilled out. Life doesn’t seem so bad now.

I also have some Lavender oil (very claming and relaxing, helpful in depressive states. Excellent for insomnia and headaches) for when I fancy a change.

amethyst

Secondly, I have been wearing more Amethyst than normal. I always wear an Amethyst bracelet but I have also been wearing a stone around my neck as well. Amethyst is  known as a power crystal with numerous soothing qualities. Called the peace stone, you should arrange Amethyst around your home to encourage a sense of calm, health and happiness into your life. I have Amethyst in both my lounge and bedroom. If you’re struggling with a difficult situation at work or in your relationships, wear Amethyst to protect against manipulative people and to give yourself a sense of perspective. Wear Amethyst if you are grieving the loss of a loved one as the crystal is thought to relieve despair and sadness. Amethyst is of course also a very spiritual crystal and can make accessing your spiritual side easier.

Such little things to do, but what a big difference it has made! 🙂

 **Echo – This post is for you as well, hope it helps. Hugs. **

Responses

  1. I love Amethyst, and I used to use oils a lot – your mix sounds nice, and might do me some good. 🙂 Have you thought about St John’s Wort for a while?

  2. I would really recommend the anxiety mix. It is made by ‘Mother Earth’ and I picked it up in my local chemist for £4.99. 🙂

    I don’t really want to take St Johns Wart because of the medication I am on for my sleep, thankfully the oils and amethyst seemed to have worked!

    xx

  3. Oh, Nici, I don’t know what to say! Thank you so much for thinking of me. Great…I think I’m going to cry now! 🙂

  4. Aw dont cry!

  5. Thanks. 🙂 But I did take your advice and I ordered a tiger’s eye pendant (cheaper than amethyst) which is supposed to encourage inner vision, which I definitely need. Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. Let me know how you get on! Hope you start to feel better soon x


Leave a Reply

Categories

