Posted by: Nici | 7 August, 2009

Twilight

twilight_book_cover

I tried for a very long time to avoid the temptation of reading Twilight and becomming obsessed with Robert Pattinson like every one else seems to have, but I am here to say that I have failed.

As Bella quotes in Twilight:-

About three things I was absolutely positive. First, Edward was a vampire. Second, there was part of him — and I didn’t know how potent that part might be — that thirsted for my blood. And third, I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him.

Bella Swan, Twilight, Chapter 9

This quote pretty much sums up my thoughts on this wonderful story and characters.

I read Twilight in 2 days, New Moon in the following  2 days and Eclipse in the 4 days after that. I could not put these books down.

I love everything about Twilight. The characters, the story, the way it is written. Everything.

I have lost count how many times I have watched the DVD and after reading Midnight Sun on the internet, I have now started re-reading Twilight again to compare them!

I found New Moon dragged a little bit for me in the middle as I am definitely ‘Team Edward’ but the begining (sob) and the end of the book were fab. I loved Eclipse as Edward was back in full force in this book and as soon as Breaking Dawn is released in paperback I will be reading it.

So, is it wrong that a 33 year old mum has a picture of Edward Cullen on her bedroom wall? Maybe, but you know what I don’t care!

Ever since reading these books I feel as if I have joined some secret society where I suddenly have new ‘Twilight friends’. Indeed today my hairdresser was chatting away about Twilight to me today and when I walked into the bakers with my book tucked under my arm, the lady behind the counter gave me a knowing smile.

And on that note, I will leave you with a lovely picture of the man himself!

robert-vman

Just a small note.

I know everyone is entitled to their opinion on Twilight, but I would really appreciate it that if you haven’t read Twilight and hate it because of it’s popularity and you haven’t got anything nice to say, please do not voice your opinions on my blog. I love this book and do not want any bad feelings on here. Thanks in advance. 🙂

Responses

  1. no tengas complejo yo tambien soy madre y me encanta todo esto y por cierto soy mayor que tu en edad y ha quien le importa no crees saludos

  2. I translated the above comment in google:

    not have complex I am mother and I love all this and I am certainly more than your age and who cares not think saludos

  3. Gotta love the Twilight 😀 I wish I could have a Edward poster but the BF won’t allow it 😦 haha x


Leave a Reply

Categories

