Posted by: Nici | 18 January, 2010

I’m still here!

Wow it’s been so long since I have been on my blog, I actually missed it.

Firstly a very happy new year to you all! I hope the new year brings you happiness, laughter and love. ūüôā

Life has got mega busy with me and big changes have been made…In September I started an Access Course at college which lasts a year which will then give me the qualifications I need to go to University to study the Social Work BA Hons Degree for 3 years so I can become a Social Worker; a job I have always wanted to do. It is a very intense course and so far we have been set 28 assignments, it’s mind boggling just how much we have to do! The subjects are thankfully interesting studying Sociology, Psychology, English Lit and History as well as Maths, IT, Study Skills and Tutorial lessons. I am now anxiously awaiting to hear from the universities that I have applied to, to know if I have been accepted onto the course, every day I am running to the letterbox to check the post and checking the UCAS website!

Family wise, my son is now 14 and turned into a typical teenager overnight. He is a good kid but the house¬†permanently¬†smells of¬†deodorant¬†and aftershave and our conversations seem to revolve around girls! He likes to tut and sigh a lot and it’s very hard not to laugh at him! ūüėČ

Unfortunately I have completely lost my reading mojo, not finishing a book since the Twilight series (which I still love and am hopelessly obsessed with Edward) and only seeming to read text books. I am hoping that when this course finishes at the end of June and I have a couple of months before university starts that I can enjoy the summer, sitting in the garden reading!

Any ho, that’s me and what’s been going on for the last 5 months, I promise not to stay away for so long now..Forgive me?!! I’m still over on Twitter if you feel like following. xx

Leave a Reply

Categories

