Posted by: Nici | 14 March, 2011

Nikki Sixx you rock!

So as a bit of a rock chick in my youth, my love for music has stayed with me. Seeing Guns n’ Roses at Wembley Stadium in the 90’s was certainly one of the best concerts I have been to and I still listen to their music now as well as lots of other old and new rock. My respect for Slash prompted me to read his book (of the same name) which then prompted me to read Nikki Sixx: Heroin Diaries. For some reason Motley Crue had never really registered on my radar so after reading (and loving) the book I thought I would see what their music was like. Well all I can say is that it is rock-tastic. Nikki Sixx has now become my new idol so imagine my surprise when I posted the photo below to him on Twitter showing my new Motley Crue t-shirt and he replied!

 

It’s so nice to see that even with over 120,000 followers, he makes time to reply to his fans. Thank you Nikki, you made my day! ­čśÇ

P.S. I’M NOT NORMALLY SO QUICK TO┬áPUBLICALLY┬áPOST CONTACT I HAVE HAD WITH PEOPLE IN THE PUBLIC EYE, BUT I THOUGHT NIKKI DESERVED SOME ATTENTION FOR BEING SUCH A NICE GUY!

Leave a Reply

Categories

